Janet Clowes

Councillor for Wybunbury Ward

Conservative Group Leader


2019-20: Reflections and Resolutions!

“Reflections and Resolutions”: Cllr Janet Clowes (CEC Conservative Group Leader) prepared the following article for the Macclesfield Express which was published today.

Cheshire East Constituencies return Conservative MPs!

The December 2019 General Election came to an extraordinary culmination today as the British People voted unequivocally for Boris Johnson, a Conservative Government and to “Get Brexit Done”!

Plastic-free shopping at The Store Launched in Nantwich

The Store is a new and exciting social enterprise initiative, based in South Cheshire which was officially launched this morning in Nantwich Town Centre.

Conservative Regeneration Framework for Macclesfield approved by Coalition

The Cheshire East Conservative Group is delighted that the new Strategic Regeneration Framework for Macclesfield was unanimously supported and adopted by the Coalition Cabinet last week, recognising the culmination of the significant work that the Conservative administration completed last Spring

See Also

Liz Wardlaw

Cllr Liz Wardlaw: Odd Rode Ward
(Deputy Conservative Group Leader)

Odd Rode Ward is represented by Cllr Liz Wardlaw and Cllr Patrick Redstone.

Jos Saunders

Cllr Jos Saunders: Poynton East & Pott Shrigley Ward


Rachel Bailey

Councillor for Audlem Ward
Cllr Rachel Bailey greatly values the trust that the residents of Audlem Ward have placed in her over the years and as a local person, Rachel believes that rural communities are deserving of equal services.

Lesley Smetham

Cllr Lesley Smetham: Gawsworth Ward (Macclesfield Ward)

Lesley has lived in Gawsworth for nearly 30 years.  She has been a parish councillor since 1999, a Cheshire East Councillor since 2008 and has been representing Gawsworth since May 2011.

Patrick Redstone

Cllr Patrick Redstone: Odd Rode Ward (Congleton Constituency)

Odd Rode Ward is represented by two councillors; Cllr Patrick Redstone and Cllr Liz Wardlaw

Sally Anne Holland

Cllr Sally Anne Holland : Congleton West Ward (Congleton Constituency)

Sally Anne works as part of a team of three councillors representing Congleton West Ward; Cllr George Hayes (Con) (and Cllr Susie Akers-Smith (Ind)).

Michael Beanland

Cllr Michael Beanland: Poynton West & Adlington Ward (Macclesfield Ward)

The Poynton West & Adlington Ward is represented by two councillors; Cllr Michael Beanland and Cllr Mike Sewart.